4/28/2011
5

We were in despair when we realized that our 2007 Nissan Titan truck engine had to be replaced & other repair shops were quoting us between $9000 and $12,000 to replace it. We found Amazing Auto Repair online & Damon listened to our needs & immediately began researching how he could help us solve our problem. Damon gave us several different options and in the end, he & his team completely replaced our engine with a low mileage, warranteed gently-used engine for thousands of dollars less! Recently, we took a vehicle to Amazing Auto that had a serious transmission problem. Again, they saved us thousands of dollars & had our vehicle back on the road and running great in no time. Damon & his team at Amazing Auto are honest, fast, reliable, fair, trustworthy & most of all EXTREMELY REASONABLE! We are telling all our friends about them!

1/12/2011
5

Great customer service and clear communication of problems. I found Damon and his mechanics to be very honest with me. I have an old Honda Civic. They let me know of 4 things that need to be repaired in order of importance, leaving it up to me to select what I wanted to tackle first with no pressure on me to fix all at once. Other shops that I have been to make me feel that I have to fix everything right then that they find. I picked the most important repair and one minor. Damon's prices were great and they were able to fix the car in the turn around time that they told me. I am a new customer and will be an oldy now that I have found them.

1/9/2011
5

Great prices on labor. Gave me many options. Dammon gave me many options regarding the work I needed done. I was treated with respect. The prices on labor and parts were both great. I was treated honestly which was a change from other car repair experiences for me. I will definetly go back. The end price was very reasonable.

1/1/2011
5

Honesty and willingness to work with you seem to be their theme here. Amazing Auto Repair is Austin's best kept (and cheapest!) secret! I'll never go anywhere else.

10/31/2010
5

This repair shop rocks! Damon and his team are true professionals. Top quality repairs and fair pricing is what you'll find at Amazing Auto Repair. Highly recommended and one of Austin's best customer service experiences.

Thanks Channon, its always nice to get praised by someone in the industry & if anyone needs any paintles dent repair or bumper repairs go see The King Of The Ding.Amazing Auto Repair & Transmission
10/26/2010
5

Amazing Auto Repair offer honest service, quality auto repair and transmission repairs by ASE car mechanics, and at a price that is generally 30% to 50% less than the dealerships or franchised auto repair shops

10/17/2010
5

Damon and his crew really know their stuff, they got me fixed up right the first time and cost me $700 LESS than the other shops I had called!

10/2/2010
5

I met the owner a few years ago and know him to be a person of integrity. After an auto accident he gave me some suggestions about dealing with my insurance company. I know two great auto repair people I trust in Austin, I'm fortunate, most people don't have one. Damon at Amazing Auto Repair is one of those two people. You'll get great, prompt service at a price you can trust.BTW, check out the very cool mural on the wall.

Thanks David, Coming from you the kind words are truly a compliment.Amazing Auto Repair & Transmission
9/19/2010
5

My truck went kaputz on me the night I was supposed to leave for Arkansas to go see my friends and family. It was towed to my apartments, and the next day, AAA came to tow it to a repair shop. One of my buddies recommended Amazing Transmissions, and I trust his opinion, so I had it towed there. They were honest, and told me it may take a while because there were multiple problems with my truck. However, they made time to work on my truck and I was able to get it out of the shop and on the way to Arkansas in 3 hours without paying an arm and a leg. They charge less for labor, I only experienced the kindest service from Damon and his team, AND they even gave me a great deal 800 number for roadside assistance to ensure that my trip would be safe (since I used up all my service calls with AAA). This is definitely my new auto-repair shop.

1/29/2010
5

I drive twelve year old auto and have deferred a lot of repairs. As it was running rough I took it to Amazing Auto Repair. They took the time to go from bumper to bumper and list everything that needed attention. (over one page) As my budget was limited they then took the time to explain what was the most critical. The Amazing part of Amazing auto repair was the Amazing price. It was about half of what I paid two years ago to get similar work completed.

Leave a Review

Total user reviews: 421

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Amazing Auto Repair & Transmission (512) 383-8000 For Assistance.